2018-2019 WHS Band Calendar

Highlighted = All Students Required


Schedule is subject to change. Please refer to Unified Classroom. 

‚Äč

  • Saturday, September 2 - WHS Football Game - 1:30pm (12:30 arrival)

  • Friday, September 14, 7:00pm (6:00pm call in band room) - WHS Football Game #2 - WHS Blackout Game

  • Friday, October 12, 2:30 to 4:30 pm - Free jazz clinic with Delfeayo Marsalis at WHS auditorium (honors jazz students participate, concert band, WMS band, and parents welcome to observe in audience)

  • Saturday, October 13, 1:30pm (12:45pm call for WHS, 12:30 pm for 8th grade) - WHS Football Game #3

  • Saturday, October 20 - NHMEA Jazz All State AUDITIONS

  • Saturday, October 27, 1:30pm (12:45pm call) - WHS Football Game #4

  • Saturday, November 3, 7:00pm - WHS Drama Production

  • Sunday, November 4, 1:00pm - WHS Drama Production

  • Saturday, November 17 - NHMEA Classical All State AUDITIONS

  • Monday, November 19 - All New England Band Festival – Plymouth State University

  • Friday, November 30 – “Ball in the House” performance – 7:00pm

  • Wednesday, December 12 - WHS Winter Band Concert - 7:00pm (call at 6:15pm)*
    *Note: Dress rehearsal scheduled accordingly. 

  • Thursday, December 13 – WHS Winter Choir Concert – 7:00pm

  • Friday, December 14 – Winter Concert Snow Date

  • Friday, January 4 – Granite State Music Festival – At Salem High School

  • Saturday, January 12 – NHMEA All Chamber Festival

  • Saturday, January 26 – Berklee Jazz Festival (Honors Jazz Ensemble Students Only)

  • Thursday, Feb. 7 – Saturday, Feb. 9 – NHMEA Jazz All-State Festival

  • Thursday, Feb. 7 – Monday, Feb. 11 – American High School Honors Performance Series at Carnegie Hall

  • Saturday, February 16 – NHMEA Solo and Ensemble Festival

  • Saturday, February 16 - WHS and WMS Exchange Festival and Concert - 12:00 – 7:00pm*
    *Note: Includes combined and sectional rehearsals, pot luck dinner, and performance.

  • Saturday, March 9 – UNH Clark Terry Jazz Festival (Honors Jazz Ensemble Students Only)

  • Friday, March 29 and Saturday, March 30 – WHS Musical Production (with tech week March 18-29, 2:30-9:00pm)

  • Friday, March 22 OR Saturday, March 23 – NHMEA Large Group Music Festival Adjudicated performance in a non-competitive setting)*

                     OR

  • Friday-Sunday, April 5-7 - MICCA Concert Band Festival (Adjudicated performance in a slightly competitive setting)(We will attend only one day of the weekend TBD)*
    *Note: Events in yellow are either or, we will not do both. MICCA is more competitive, but being based in Massachusetts they do not guarantee a spot for NH bands. We will be submitting for MICCA, and if that is unsuccessful, we will do NHMEA Large group. Mr. T will update everyone on this at the end of February or earlier.

  • Monday, April 8th - MICCA Gold Medal Showcase at Mechanics Hall in Worcester. (For the top performers, perhaps we will make it!)

  • Thursday, April 11 – Saturday, April 13 - NHMEA Classical All-State Festival

  • TBD - April - TRI-M Music Honors Society Recital – 7:00pm

  • Saturday, April 20 – Sunday, April 28 – WHS Band and Choir ITALY Tour

  • Wednesday, May 22 - WHS Spring Band Concert - 7:00pm (call at 6:15pm)*
    *Note: Dress rehearsals scheduled accordingly.

  • Thursday, May 23 – WHS Spring Choir Concert – 7:00pm

  • Monday, May 27 – Memorial Day Ceremony – 9:00am at Town Cemetery

  • TBD - May/June - WHS Annual Band Banquet and Pot Luck - 6:30pm – Cafe/Auditorium

  • TBA - June  – WHS Senior Graduation – TBA (Tentative – date and time dependent on snow days)